Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Myland Parish Church
January 2018

Monday 1st January 2018 New Year's Day
 The Naming and Circumcision of Jesus
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit & NatterCome along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
14:30Mothers' Union, in Myland Parish HallsThe Myland branch of this worldwide organisation committed to care for the family.
Thursday 4th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
19:30Bible Study Group, in the Board Room
Friday 5th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Saturday 6th January 2018 10:00StmixkidsIt's "Sunday School" on Saturday! If you're aged 5 to 11, join us on the first Saturday of each month for teaching, crafts, cooking, games... and fun!
Sunday 7th January 2018 10:15MeerkatsMeerkats is our children's group for 3 - 11 year olds.
10:15Holy Communion with prayer for healingA service of Holy Communion, including an opportunity to receive prayer and the laying on of hands for wholeness and healing
Monday 8th January 2018 13:30Church MicePlay, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome.
19:30Family Service Planning Teamat Roger and Sue's Home
Tuesday 9th January 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
14:00Bible Study Group (home group)
Wednesday 10th January 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit & NatterCome along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
Thursday 11th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Friday 12th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Sunday 14th January 2018 10:15Family ServiceA service for all ages, including modern music and children's activities and a relevant message for the day
16:00Said Communion in Celtic or Taize style
Monday 15th January 2018 13:30Church MicePlay, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome.
19:30Fundraising Meeting - Board room
Tuesday 16th January 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 17th January 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit & NatterCome along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
14:30Young at HeartA social occasion for all in the community aged 50 or over. We meet in Myland Parish Halls.
Thursday 18th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Comms MeetingRay, Lesley, Jill and Sarah
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
19:30Bible Study Group, in the Board Room
Friday 19th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Saturday 20th January 2018 10:00Coffee Morning at Mile End Methodist Church
Sunday 21st January 2018 10:15MeerkatsMeerkats is our children's group for 3 - 11 year olds. Meet in the church first.
10:15Holy Communion with Big Issue sermonA service of Holy Communion, when the sermon focuses on one of the big issues we face in the world, to equip us all in our daily lives
16:00Hymn Singing at Tall Trees Care Home
Monday 22nd January 2018 13:30Church MicePlay, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome.
Tuesday 23rd January 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
14:00Bible Study Group (home group)
Wednesday 24th January 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit & NatterCome along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!
13:30Family Burial: Dr John Parker
15:00Thanksgiving Service: Dr John Parker
19:45PCC
Thursday 25th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Thirsty ThursdayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Friday 26th January 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, the Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
10:30Friendly FridayCoffee and chat for the whole community - just drop in!
Saturday 27th January 2018 18:30Quiz with Fish and Chip Supper
Sunday 28th January 2018 10:15Holy Communion with BaptismsIn this service, suitable for all ages, we welcome children and adults for Baptism (Christening). To make enquiries, see the Baptism pages of our website.
Monday 29th January 2018 13:30Church MicePlay, crafts, music & a story for 0's to 5's and their parents & carers, with refreshments. All welcome.
Tuesday 30th January 2018 08:30Morning PrayerA short, said service from Common Worship, with readings, Psalm of the Day, and prayer.
Wednesday 31st January 2018 09:30Holy CommunionA short, said service of Holy Communion
10:30Knit & NatterCome along and do your knitting with us, or just natter & have a coffee!